When It All Works

Last night, after an amazing few hours of playing and fucking, I sat with my head on my partner’s leg and said, “This is so good. I love it when everything just works.”

It’s important for me to remember these times, because everything isn’t always so simple. We don’t always read each other perfectly. Our respective dom/sub levels aren’t always at the same place. We aren’t always as present and communicative as we should be, and sometimes we both make mistakes.

It’s important for me to remember the times like last night, when I’m able to manage just the right balance of letting myself bliss out on pain and keeping my wits about me enough to still be able to talk, when we can play hard and yet still laugh, when minor mistakes don’t faze or scare me. When it all just feels amazing and right.

I’ve been shifting around in my chair all day at work, feeling the slight itch of the welts on my ass, and every time I go to the bathroom I take a moment to peek in the mirror at the rich purple patches covering my skin. Until they fade, I’ll smile every time I see them, remembering how perfect things can feel.

3 comments so far

  1. violacious on

    This.

  2. Natie on

    Simply lovely! 🙂

  3. devastatingyet on

    Aw, nice. I like it when it’s good.


Leave a Reply

